Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is charged by the owners of Tabor College – the churches of the Central, Southern, Latin American and North Carolina district conferences of the U.S. Conference of Mennonite Brethren Churches – to assure that the mission of the college is being fulfilled, to establish policies which will guide the faculty and staff in providing programs and services, to appoint a chief executive (president) to implement their policies and manage programs and to monitor the effectiveness of all programs and services.

In carrying out these responsibilities, the Board of Directors meets at least three times per year. They work in committees to monitor the affairs of the college, receive reports from the president regarding the operations of the college and evaluate the performance of the president. These meetings assure that the mission of Tabor College is being fulfilled and the policies are being properly administered.

The Board of Directors members include:

  • Lyndon Vix – Chair
  • Diana Raugust – Vice Chair
  • Theodore Faszer – Secretary
  • Brent Kroeker – Treasurer
  • Darrell Driggers – Executive At Large
  • Craig Ratzlaff – Executive At Large
  • Loren Balzer – Executive At Large
  • Jose Cabrera
  • Roger Ediger
  • Rick Eshbaugh
  • Del Gray – Faculty Rep.
  • Jeral Gross
  • Brandon Johnson – Student Rep.
  • Loretta Jost
  • Mark Jost
  • David Karber
  • Mike Kleiber
  • Jerry Kliewer
  • Elaine Kroeker
  • Bill Loewen
  • Nate Loewen
  • Dean Nachtigall
  • Dennis Penner
  • Elaine Setzer-Maxwell
  • Tim Sullivan
  • Wilbur Unrau
  • Richard Unruh

Board Emeritus Members:

  • Harold Franz
  • Monroe Funk
  • Richard Gramza
  • Dr. Wilmer Harms
  • Lee Jost
  • Dr. Vernon Kliewer
  • Bryan Kroeker
  • Joyce Loewen
  • Rolando Mireles
  • Paul Penner
  • Marvin Reimer
  • Nick Rempel
  • Virgil Thiessen
  • David Wiebe